Lucknow The Samajwadi Party has announced a list of 159 candidates for the UP Assembly elections. The names of the first, second and second phase candidates have been finalized in the list released after getting the approval of Akhilesh Yadav. Akhilesh Yadav’s name is first in the new list of 159 Samajwadi Party candidates. According to the list, Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal assembly seat in Mainpuri. At the same time, BJP leader Sambit Patra has lashed out at the Samajwadi Party over the list. Sambit Patra wrote on Twitter that the list is new, the culprit is the same.

Sambit Patra surrounded the SP
BJP leader Sambit Patra has also lashed out at the party and Akhilesh Yadav over the Samajwadi Party list. Sambit Patra wrote on Twitter that the Samajwadi Party is compelled to field gangsters and criminals as candidates. Further wrote that the list is new, but it is guilty.

In the SP list, Nahid Hasan has been nominated from Kaira assembly seat in Shamli district. Azam Khan has been declared the candidate from Rampur assembly seat. Both the SP candidates are currently in jail. Azam Khan’s son Abdullah Azam Khan has been declared the SP candidate from Swar Assembly seat, who was recently granted bail from jail. Abdullah Azam Khan became an MLA in 2017, but his legislature was canceled due to forged documents. I even had to go to jail.

Trust Muslim and Yadav candidates
The Samajwadi Party has expressed confidence in the Muslim and Yadav contenders in the list of 159 candidates. The M and Y factors of SP also appear in this list. According to the list, SP has given tickets to 30 Muslim candidates. As well as 12 Yadavs have been nominated. SP has also given tickets to 9 women candidates.

Check out the list of SP candidates here

Leave a Reply