Abhay Singh Rathore, Lucknow: All political parties are busy preparing for the UP Assembly elections 2022. Candidates for one assembly seat after another are being announced. On Wednesday, in the same order, the Samajwadi Party announced one more list of candidates (list of SP candidates). The SP has announced candidates for 12 assembly seats in the list. The Samajwadi Party has fielded RP Yadav from the Rae Bareli seat. The BJP has fielded Aditi Singh from this seat.

The Samajwadi Party has fielded RP Singh Yadav from Rae Bareli, while Chitrakoot has fielded Anil Pradhan Patel from the assembly seat. Veerpal Singh will be the SP candidate from Manikpur assembly seat. Vijma Yadav will contest from Pratappur seat of Allahabad on SP ticket. Amarnath Maurya will be the SP candidate from Prayagraj West seat and Raees Chandra Shukla will be the SP candidate from Prayagraj South seat.

Masood Alam Khan is the SP candidate from Kaisarganj seat
SP has fielded Gaurav Rawat from Barabanki’s Zaidpur seat. At the same time, Ram Magan Rawat will contest from Hydergarh seat on SP ticket. The party has fielded Mohammad Ramzan from Bahraich’s Matera seat. At the same time, Masood Alam Khan has been nominated from Kaisarganj assembly seat. Indrani Verma is contesting from Shravasti’s Bhinga seat. At the same time, Mohammad Aslam Raini will contest from Shravasti seat on SP ticket.

The Election Commission had on January 8 announced assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh. Voting for the 403-seat 18th Assembly will take place in seven phases from February 10 to March 7. The election results will come on March 10. In UP, polling will be held in seven phases on February 10, February 14, February 20, February 23, February 27, March 3 and March 7.

The first phase will see voting in 58 seats in 11 districts of Western UP on February 10, the second phase on February 14 in 55 seats in 9 districts and the third phase on February 20 in 59 seats in 16 districts. . In the fourth phase, 60 seats in nine districts, including Lucknow, will go to polls on February 23. The fifth phase will see voting on February 27 for 60 seats in 11 districts, the sixth phase on March 3 for 57 seats in 10 districts and the seventh and final phase on March 7 in 9 districts with 54 seats. will be done. The term of the 17th Legislative Assembly is till May 15.

Elections were held in 7 phases from 11 February to 8 March 2017 for 403 seats in the 17th Assembly. In that election, the BJP won 312 seats for the first time and secured a three-quarters majority in the UP Assembly. The Samajwadi Party-Congress alliance led by Akhilesh Yadav has won 54 seats. Apart from this, Mayawati’s BSP, which has been the chief minister of the state several times, was reduced to 19 seats. This time it is being considered as a direct confrontation between the Samajwadi Party and the BJP. The BJP is contesting the elections in the face of Yogi Adityanath and Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Leave a Reply