Lucknow In the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the picture is now almost clear with the candidates for the UP Assembly elections. So far, the names of about 300 candidates have been announced. BJP has announced the first list of 107 candidates. Which includes first and second phase candidates. Out of 107, 60 seats have been allotted to backward and oppressed people. Apart from this, Dalit candidates have also entered the fray in many general seats. In this order, another list was released on Tuesday, which included the names of 17 candidates.

Brijesh Pathak, a minister in the Yogi government, has been fielded from Lucknow Cantt, while Rajarajeshwar Singh has been given a ticket from Sarojininagar. While Yogesh Shukla has been given a ticket from Bakshi Talab. Incumbent MLA Avinash Trivedi’s ticket has been canceled. With this, the ticket of Minister Swati Singh has been canceled and also her husband Daya Shankar has not got the ticket.

Big trouble against BJP
In fact, the Sarojininagar seat was causing trouble for the BJP, due to Minister Swati Singh in the Yogi government and her husband Dayashankar Singh, the BJP’s state vice-president. Both were claiming tickets from the same seat. Dayashankar Singh has been associated with the Bharatiya Janata Party. Before the last assembly elections in 2016, Bahujan Samaj Party leaders used insults against his wife and daughter. After this Swati Singh came forward and BJP fielded him from Sarojini Nagar seat of Lucknow in the Assembly elections.

The water turned again on all speculations at the Sarojini Nagar seat
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has put an end to all speculations in Lucknow’s Sarojininagar constituency, from where BJP has fielded minister Swati Singh, BJP vice-president Rajrajeshwar Singh and Swati Singh’s husband Dayashankar is also contesting from the seat. Wanted

On the other hand, Cabinet Minister Brijesh Pathak has put an end to all squabbles by fielding a candidate from Lucknow Cantt, while BJP has fielded Rajneesh Gupta from Lucknow Central seat. BJP has cut the ticket of incumbent MLA Avinash Trivedi and fielded Yogesh Shukla from Bakshi Talab seat.

Neeraj Bora will be the BJP candidate from North Lucknow
The BJP has expressed confidence in its old MLA from Lucknow North, from where only Neeraj Bora will contest on a BJP ticket. At the same time, Yogi government minister Ashutosh Tandon will contest from Lucknow East. Amaresh Kumar from Mohanlalganj seat, Jaya Devi, wife of Union Minister of State Kaushal Kishore have been nominated from Malihabad seat, Anjani Srivastava will be the candidate from Lucknow West.

Ticket to former SP MLA Manish Rawat of Sidauli
At the same time, Shashank Trivedi got a ticket from Maholi seat of Sitapur district, Shashank Trivedi also became an MLA in the 2017 Assembly elections. Rakesh Rathore Guru has been nominated from Sitapur seat, Manish Rawat will be the candidate from Sidauli. Former MLA Manish Rawat’s ticket has been cut by the Samajwadi Party, a video of him crying has also gone viral.

At the same time, Ashutosh Shukla from Bhagwantnagar seat, Amarpal Maurya from Unchahar seat, Rajendra Patel from Jehanabad seat will contest on BJP ticket. Chandra Prakash Mishra has fielded Matiyari from Gauriganj assembly seat and Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay from Chitrakoot seat.

Leave a Reply